Skip to content

Senate Council

The Clinical Senate Council is the ‘steering group’ of the Clinical Senate, led by the Clinical Senate Chair, Dr Sally Pearson, and consisting of a core membership of senior health and social care leaders, clinical experts and patient and public representatives. As far as possible, the selection of Clinical Senate Council members will be geographically and professionally distributed.

The Clinical Senate Council will take an overview of the strategic direction and business of the Clinical Senate by:

  • Agreeing the Terms of Reference for the Clinical Senate.
  • Developing and publishing a set of principles and values that guide the Clinical Senate.
  • Being responsible for the formulation and provision of independent advice to commissioners.
  • Agreeing the key priorities for the Clinical Senate in consultation with the health and social care system.